skip to content
Primary navigation

Members of Minnesota Geospatial Advisory Council


Appointed Members for FY2018-19

Click on a member's name to see their contact info and a short bio.

Name Affiliation Sector
Scott Abel Red Lake DNR - Red Lake Band of Chippewa Indians Tribal Government
Brad Anderson City of Moorhead City, Greater Minnesota
David Bendickson Minnesota National Guard At-large
Jeffrey Bloomquist Risk Management Agency, U.S. Department of Agriculture Federal Government
David Brandt Washington County and MetroGIS Regional, MetroGIS
Preston Dowell St. Louis County County, Greater Minnesota
Scott Freburg MNIT Minnesota Department of Education Education, K-12
Kari Geurts MNIT Minnesota Department of Natural Resources State Government
Madeleine Kerr University of Minnesota At-large
Len Kne University of Minnesota Higher Education
Mark Kotz (Geospatial Advisory Council chair) Metropolitan Council Regional Government, Twin Cities metro
Andra Mathews Minnesota Center for Environmental Advocacy Nonprofit
Chris Mavis Hennepin County At-large
Philipp Nagel Bolton & Menk, Inc. At-large
Victoria Reinhardt Ramsey County County, Twin Cities metro
Ben Richason St. Cloud State University Higher Education
Cory Richter City of Blaine City, Twin Cities metro
Gerry Sjerven Minnesota Power Business
Ryan Stovern St. Louis County MN GIS/LIS Consortium
Benjamin Timerson Minnesota Department of Transportation State Government
Brandon Tourtelotte Pro-West & Associates Inc. Business
Position open   Regional Government, Greater Minnesota
Position open   Federal Government


Ex-officio, Non-voting Member


Name Affiliation Sector
Dan Ross MnGeo MnGeo


Return to Minnesota Geospatial Advisory Council page


back to top