Minnesota County GIS Contacts

This table provides contact information for most of Minnesota's 87 counties; a starting point to direct questions about geographic data and GIS technology.  It was developed through informal surveys conducted by the Land Management Information Center (now MnGeo) in 2000 and is updated annually.

Although many of Minnesota’s counties implement GIS technology and distribute geospatial data, users of this resource should not assume that their specific data needs can be met through the contacts presented here.

Send updates to: gisinfo.mngeo@state.mn.us

Related sites

Not sure which county your city or township is in? Use our CTU search page to find out.

County Name & FIPS Code Department or Title Phone Number Contact Name Contact Email GIS/Maps Website(s)
Aitkin 001 GIS Coordinator 218-927-7391 Dan Haasken dhaasken@co.aitkin.mn.us website
Anoka 003 GIS Coordinator 763-323-5503 John Slusarczyk john.slusarczyk@co.anoka.mn.us website
Becker 005 E911 Coordinator;
Developer/GIS Coordinator
218-846-7314
218-846-7230
Joyce Holm;
Tony Brahmer
jjholm@co.becker.mn.us
tjbrahm@co.becker.mn.us
website
Beltrami 007 GIS/Land Records Department 218-333-8457 Jane Mueller jane.mueller@co.beltrami.mn.us website
Benton 009 GIS Specialist 320-968-5168 Teresa Lieser tlieser@co.benton.mn.us website
Big Stone 011 IT Director 320-839-6371 Terry Ocana terry.ocana@co.big-stone.mn.us website
Blue Earth 013 Taxpayer Services Department 507-304-4140 Sara Perrino sara.perrino@blueearthcountymn.gov website
Brown 015 GIS Specialist 507-233-6633 Carrie Quast carrie.quast@co.brown.mn.us website
Carlton 017 GIS Specialist 218-384-9502 Jared Hovi jared.hovi@co.carlton.mn.us website
Carver 019 GIS Office 952-361-1549 Peter Henschel phenschel@co.carver.mn.us website
Cass 021 MIS Department 218-547-7265 Tim Richardson tim.richardson@co.cass.mn.us website
Chippewa 023 Land Resource Management 320-269-6231 Scott Williams swilliams@co.chippewa.mn.us maps
Land Resource Mgmt website
Chisago 025 MICS/GIS Department 651-213-8213 Beth Johnson bfjohns@co.chisago.mn.us website
Clay 027 GIS Office 218-299-5003 Mark Sloan gis@co.clay.mn.us website
Clearwater 029 MIS/GIS Office 218-694-3633 Stuart Lien stuart.lien@co.clearwater.mn.us website
Cook 031 GIS/MIS Department 218-387-3663 Kyle Oberg kyle.oberg@co.cook.mn.us website
Cottonwood 033 County Assessor 507-831-2458 Gale Bondhus gale.bondhus@co.cottonwood.mn.us county website
Crow Wing 035 IT-GIS Division 218-824-1106 Kenneth Kirk kenneth.kirk@crowwing.us website
Dakota 037 Office of GIS 952-891-7080 Randy Knippel randy.knippel@co.dakota.mn.us website
Dodge 039 Director of Land Records
Dodge Co. has contracted with Goodhue Co. for GIS services, so also see Goodhue contact info
507-635-6250 Ryan DeCook ryan.decook@co.dodge.mn.us webpage
Douglas 041 Public Works 320-762-2933 Jim Dahl jimd@co.douglas.mn.us website
Faribault 043 SWCD/Planning and Zoning 507-526-2388 Brandee Douglas brandee.douglas@co.faribault.mn.us website
Fillmore 045 GIS Coordinator 507-765-2806 Danea Larson dlarson@co.fillmore.mn.us website
Freeborn 047 IT Department 507-377-5145 Tim Fulton tim.fulton@co.freeborn.mn.us online map
county website
Goodhue 049 GIS Department 651-385-3094 Alan Laumeyer alan.laumeyer@co.goodhue.mn.us website
Grant 051 Land Management 218-685-8224 Greg Lillemon greg.lillemon@co.grant.mn.us county website
Hennepin 053 IT Department, GIS Office Manager 612-543-0797 Gary Swenson gary.swenson@co.hennepin.mn.us website
Houston 055 E911 507-725-5827 Dan Krzoska dan.krzoska@co.houston.mn.us GIS/E911
Hubbard 057 GIS Technician 218-732-2304 Kevin Trappe ktrappe@co.hubbard.mn.us website
Isanti 059 Assessors Office 763-689-2752 Michelle Moen michelle.moen@co.isanti.mn.us Assessor's site
online map
Itasca 061 Surveyors Office 218-327-7380 Dave Bily dave.bily@co.itasca.mn.us website
Jackson 063 Highway Department Engineering Office 507-847-2525 Jared Baloun jared.baloun@co.jackson.mn.us Highway Dept.
Kanabec 065 Public Works Director 320-679-6300 Chad Gramentz chad.gramentz@co.kanabec.mn.us county website
Kandiyohi 067 Information Systems/GIS 320-231-7897 Jay Kroona jay_k@co.kandiyohi.mn.us website
Kittson 069 Assessors Office 218-843-3615 Marian Paulson mpaulson@co.kittson.mn.us county website
Koochiching 071 IS Data Manager;
GIS/Network Specialist
218-283-1171
218-283-1172
Jaci Nagle;
Quinn McCarthy
jaci.nagle@co.koochiching.mn.us
quinn.mccarthy@co.koochiching.mn.us
IS website
county website
Lac qui Parle 073 Lac qui Parle Co. has contracted with Lyon Co. for GIS services     gis@lqpco.com online map
county website
Lake 075 Information Systems 218-834-8433 Ryan Stovern ryan.stovern@co.lake.mn.us IT Dept.
Lake of the Woods 077 MIS/GIS Specialist 218-634-4517 Daniel Fish daniel_f@co.lake-of-the-woods.mn.us maps
MIS/GIS Dept.
Le Sueur 079 GIS Department 507-357-8577 Justin Lutterman jlutterman@co.le-sueur.mn.us website
Lincoln 081 Administrator, Environmental Office 507-694-1344 Robert Olsen rolsen@co.lincoln.mn.us website
Lyon 083 GIS Coordinator 507-532-8218 Mark Volz markvolz@co.lyon.mn.us website
McLeod 085 GIS Department 320-484-4375 Christy Christensen christy.christensen@co.mcleod.mn.us website
Mahnomen 087 No contact available at this time.       county website
Marshall 089 NW Regional Development Commission 218-745-6733 Troy Schroeder tschroeder@nwrdc.org county website
Martin 091 Assessor 507-238-3210 Dan Whitman dan.whitman@co.martin.mn.us website
Meeker 093 Highway Engineer 320-693-5360 Ron Mortensen ronald.mortensen@co.meeker.mn.us county website
Mille Lacs 095 Tech Specialist 320-983-8464 Casey Hamill casey.hamill@co.mille-lacs.mn.us GIS website
zoning maps
Morrison 097 Planning and Zoning/GIS 320-631-0834 Brad Bolton bradb@co.morrison.mn.us website
Mower 099 Highway Department 507-437-7718 Michal Hanson michal@co.mower.mn.us Highway Dept.
Plan & Zoning maps
Murray 101 GIS/IT Services 507-836-1169
507-836-1168
James Reinert;
Terri Fischer
jreinert@co.murray.mn.us
tfischer@co.murray.mn.us
website
Nicollet 103 Office of Technologies 507-934-0434 David Runck drunck@co.nicollet.mn.us website
Nobles 105 GIS Coordinator, Information Systems Office 507-295-5255 Bryan Erickson berickson@co.nobles.mn.us county website
interactive map
Norman 107 Soil and Water Conservation District 218-584-5169 Curt Borchert borchert@tekstar.com county website
Olmsted 109 GIS Supervisor/Coordinator 507-328-7141 Jan Chezick chezick.janice@co.olmsted.mn.us website
Otter Tail 111 GIS Office 218-739-7159 Brian Armstrong barmstro@co.ottertail.mn.us website
Pennington 113 Highway Dept. 218-683-7017 Mike Flaagan mlflaagan@co.pennington.mn.us county website
Pine 115 Land Service Director 320-591-1634 Kelly Schroeder kelly.schroeder@co.pine.mn.us maps and plats
online property info
Pipestone 117 Conservation and Zoning Office 507-825-6765 Kyle Krier kyle.krier@mn.nacdnet.net website
Polk 119 Public Works 218-470-8256
218-470-8269
Rick Thompson;
Nathan Smith
rthompson@co.polk.mn.us
nathan.smith@co.polk.mn.us
website
Pope 121 IT Director 320-634-7785 Donna Martin donna.martin@co.pope.mn.us website (see GIS link)
Ramsey 123 GIS Manager, Dept. of Information Services 651-266-3463 Matt Koukol matt.koukol@co.ramsey.mn.us website
Red Lake 125 Soil and Water Conservation District 218-253-2593 Tanya Hanson tanya.hanson@mn.nacdnet.net county website
Redwood 127 GIS Specialist 507-637-1160 Eric Solo eric_s@co.redwood.mn.us website
Renville 129 Management Information Systems 320-523-3805 Kyle Schlomann kyle_s@co.renville.mn.us website
Rice 131 GIS Coordinator 507-332-5950 Michelle Trager mtrager@co.rice.mn.us website
Rock 133 Land Management Office 507-283-8862 Arlyn Gehrke arlyn.gehrke@co.rock.mn.us website
Roseau 135 Technology Administrator 218-463-4247 Chris Stauffer chris.stauffer@co.roseau.mn.us county coordinator site
online atlas
St. Louis 137 GIS Manager 218-726-2279 Andrea Grygo GrygoA@stlouiscountymn.gov website
Scott 139 GIS Manager 952-496-8056 James Bunning jbunning@co.scott.mn.us website
Sherburne 141 Public Works 763-765-3311 Brett Forbes brett.forbes@co.sherburne.mn.us website
Sibley 143 Public Works 507-237-4092 Philipp Nagel PhilippN@co.sibley.mn.us website
Stearns 145 GIS Coordinator 320-654-4690 Chad Martini chad.martini@co.stearns.mn.us website
Steele 147 GIS Coordinator 507-444-7489 Nick Flatgard gisdept@co.steele.mn.us GIS website
county website
Stevens 149 GIS Specialist 320-208-6578 Jenna Walz jennawalz@co.stevens.mn.us website
Swift 151 No contact available at this time.       county website
Todd 153 GIS Specialist 320-732-4248 Zach Aaberg zachary.aaberg@co.todd.mn.us website
Traverse 155 No contact available at this time.       county website
Wabasha 157 GIS Coordinator 651-565-5164 Shawn Gertken sgertken@co.wabasha.mn.us website
Wadena 159 GIS Coordinator 218-631-7643 Gina Dahms gina.dahms@co.wadena.mn.us website
Waseca 161 GIS Coordinator 507-835-0513 Jonathan Graves jonathan.graves@co.waseca.mn.us website
Washington 163 GIS Support Division 651-430-6451 David Brandt david.brandt@co.washington.mn.us Survey/LandMgmt site
county maps
Watonwan 165 Environmental Services/Planning and Zoning 507-375-1225 Bruce Johnson bruce.e.johnson@co.watonwan.mn.us Envi/Zoning site
Public Works site
Wilkin 167 Environmental Office 218-643-5815 Bruce Poppel bpoppel@co.wilkin.mn.us website
Winona 169 Planning 507-457-6506 Tom Hoffmann;
Todd Zielsdorf
gishelp@co.winona.mn.us
thoffmann@co.winona.mn.us
tzielsdorf@co.winona.mn.us
GIS
Mapping applications
Wright 171 GIS Coordinator 763-684-2390 Michael Pooler michael.pooler@co.wright.mn.us website
Yellow Medicine 173 Zoning Department 320-669-7524 Jolene Johnson jolene.johnson@co.ym.mn.gov online mapping
comp plan maps
Planning/Zoning site

Return to GIS contacts page