skip to content
Primary navigation

Minnesota City GIS Contacts

Invitation to cities to participate.

This list provides contact information for Minnesota's cities that have active GIS programs or whose staff can respond to questions about their city's geospatial data; it is a starting point to direct questions about geospatial data and GIS technology. Although many of Minnesota’s cities implement GIS technology and distribute geospatial data, users of this list should not assume that their specific data needs can be met through the contacts presented here.

This list may not be comprehensive and depends on updates from associated jurisdictions. Please send updates to: gisinfo.mngeo@state.mn.us

Related sites

City Name County Name Contact Name Title Department or Office Phone Number Email GIS/Maps or Homepage
Andover Anoka Girish Uprety GIS Coordinator Engineering 763-767-5157 g.uprety@andovermn.gov website
Apple Valley Dakota Tyler Solberg GIS Coordinator Public Works 952-953-2439 tyler.solberg@applevalleymn.gov website
Arden Hills Ramsey TBD City Planner Community Development 651-792-7822 website
Baxter Crow Wing Todd DeBoer GIS/IT Director GIS/IT Department 218-454-5117 tdeboer@baxtermn.gov website
Blaine Anoka, Ramsey Adam Gardner GIS Coordinator GIS and Data Services 763-257-7458 agardner@blainemn.gov website
Bloomington Hennepin Erik Madland GIS Specialist II IT 952-563-4578 emadland@bloomingtonmn.gov website
Brainerd Crow Wing Shawn Strong IT/GIS Coordinator Information Technology 218-828-2309 sstrong@ci.brainerd.mn.us website
Brooklyn Park Hennepin John Nerge GIS Coordinator Administration 763-493-8196 john.nerge@brooklynpark.org website
Buffalo Wright Craig Boeve Engineering/GIS Technician Engineering Department 763-684-5414 craig.boeve@ci.buffalo.mn.us website
Burnsville Dakota Matt Taran GIS Coordinator IT Department 952-895-4435 matt.taran@burnsvillemn.gov website
Cambridge Isanti James Pixley GIS Coordinator – Stormwater Mgmt Technician Public Works 763-552-3213 jpixley@ci.cambridge.mn.us website
Cannon Falls Goodhue Alan Laumeyer GIS Specialist Goodhue County GIS 651-385-3094 alan.laumeyer@goodhuecountymn.gov website
Chanhassen Carver, Hennepin Dennis Tumberg GIS Specialist Engineering/GIS 952-227-1172 dtumberg@chanhassenmn.gov website
Coon Rapids Anoka Chris Jensen GIS Analyst Information Technology 763-767-6490 jensen@coonrapidsmn.gov website
Cottage Grove Washington Eric Hause GIS Technician Community Development 651-458-2828 ehause@cottagegrovemn.gov website
Crystal Hennepin Emily Schneider GIS Specialist Public Works 763-531-1163 emily.schneider@crystalmn.gov website
Duluth St. Louis Kariann Payton GIS Specialist Administrative Services/IT/GIS 218-730-5777 gis@duluthmn.gov website
Detroit Lakes Becker Steven M. Hanson Utility Services Coordinator Public Utilities 218-846-7171 smhanson@ci.detroit-lakes.mn.us website
Eagan Dakota Tami Maddio GIS Coordinator IT/GIS 651-675-5212 tmaddio@cityofeagan.com website
Eden Prairie Hennepin
Zach Bodenner
Ryan Killmer
GIS Coordinator
GIS Tech I
Information Technology 952-949-8444
952-949-8746
zbodenner@edenprairie.org
rkillmer@edenprairie.org
website
Edina Hennepin Anna Dhennin GIS Coordinator IT 952-826-0386 adhennin@edinamn.gov website
Faribault Rice David Johnson GIS Coordinator Engineering 507-333-0383 djohnson@ci.faribault.mn.us website
Farmington Dakota Danielle Olson GIS Specialist Engineering 612-295-9550 dolson@farmingtonmn.gov  
Golden Valley Hennepin
Heather Hegi GIS Specialist Community Development 763-593-8036 hhegi@goldenvalleymn.gov website
Goodhue Goodhue Alan Laumeyer GIS Specialist Goodhue County GIS 651-385-3094 alan.laumeyer@goodhuecountymn.gov website
Grand Rapids Itasca Michael LeClaire GIS Coordinator Engineering 218-326-7623 mleclaire@grandrapidsmn.gov website
Hermantown St. Louis Eric Johnson Community Development Director Community Development/Public Works 218-729-3618 eric.johnson@hermantownmn.com website
Hugo Washington Michele Lindau City Clerk Administration 651-762-6315 info@ci.hugo.mn.us website
Inver Grove Heights Dakota Scott O’Donnell GIS Specialist IT 651-554-3454 sodonnell@invergroveheights.org website
Kenyon Goodhue Alan Laumeyer GIS Specialist Goodhue County GIS 651-385-3094 alan.laumeyer@goodhuecountymn.gov website
Lake City Goodhue, Wabasha Alan Laumeyer GIS Specialist Goodhue County GIS 651-385-3094 alan.laumeyer@goodhuecountymn.gov website
Lake Elmo Washington Sophia Jensen City Planner Planning/Building 651-747-3911 sjensen@lakeelmo.org website
Lakeville Dakota Eric Priewe GIS Manager GIS 952-985-4531 epriewe@lakevillemn.gov website
Lauderdale Ramsey Jim Bownik Assistant City Administrator/Zoning Administrator   651-792-7656 jim.bownik@ci.lauderdale.mn.us website
Little Falls Morrison Brad Rutz Assistant Engineer Public Works 320-616-5500 brutz@cityoflittlefalls.com website
Mankato Blue Earth, Nicollet, Le Sueur Kurt Klinder GIS Coordinator IT 507-387-8686 kklinder@mankatomn.gov website
Maple Grove Hennepin Douglas Gawtry GIS Coordinator IT 763-494-6282 dgawtry@maplegrovemn.gov website
Minneapolis Hennepin Steve Misterek GIS Coordinator IT/GIS 612-673-2431 gis@minneapolismn.gov website
Minnetonka Hennepin Matt Harding GIS Analyst Public Works 612-849-1118 mharding@minnetonkamn.gov website
Moorhead Clay Michael Krueger GIS Manager Engineering 218-299-5125 michael.krueger@moorheadmn.gov website
New Prague Scott, Le Sueur Kenneth Ondich Planning/Community Development Director Planning 952-758-4401 kondich@ci.new-prague.mn.us website
North Branch Chisago Nate Sondrol GIS/Parks Director GIS/Parks 651-277-5226 nathans@ci.north-branch.mn.us website
Northfield Rice, Dakota Bryanna Paarmann GIS Technician Engineering 507-645-3073 https://www.ci.northfield.mn.us/formcenter/176/176 website
Oakdale Washington Jesse Farrell City Engineer Engineering 651-730-2730 jesse.farrell@oakdalemn.gov website
Plymouth Hennepin Brian Zwilling GIS Coordinator IT 763-509-5349 bzwilling@plymouthmn.gov website
Ramsey Anoka
Todd Larson
Leonard Linton
Community Development Director
Civil Engineer IV
Community Development
Engineering
763-433-9821
763-433-9834
tlarson@cityoframsey.com
llinton@cityoframsey.com
website
Red Wing Goodhue Leanne Knott GIS Systems Specialist in conjunction with Goodhue County Land Survey/GIS 651-385-3619 leanne.knott@ci.red-wing.mn.us website
Richfield Hennepin Richfield GIS Office   Public Works 612-861-9794 gis@richfieldmn.gov website
Rogers Hennepin Justin Balcome GIS Technician Public Works 763-428-0901 jbalcome@rogersmn.gov website
Rosemount Dakota Aaron Menza GIS Supervisor Public Works 651-322-2085 aaron.menza@rosemountmn.gov website
Roseville Ramsey
Joel Koepp
Jolinda Stapleton
Economic Development Coordinator/GIS Specialist;
GIS Coordinator
Community Development;
Public Works
651-792-7085
651-792-7044
joel.koepp@cityofroseville.com
jolinda.stapleton@cityofroseville.com
website
Savage Scott Igor Khomyakov GIS/CADD Technician Engineering 952-882-2680 ikhomyakov@cityofsavage.com website
Shakopee Scott Ryan Bormann GIS Specialist Engineering 952-233-9365 rbormann@shakopeemn.gov website
Shoreview Ramsey Jared Haas GIS Coordinator Public Works 651-490-4656 jhaas@shoreviewmn.gov website
Stillwater Washington Cole Boelter GIS Technician Engineering 651-430-8807 cboelter@ci.stillwater.mn.us website
St. Louis Park Hennepin Dan Castaneda GIS Coordinator IT/GIS 952-924-2636 dcastaneda@stlouispark.org website
St. Paul Ramsey Evan Marshall GIS Coordinator Technology and Communications 651-266-6745 evan.marshall@ci.stpaul.mn.us website
Thief River Falls Pennington Norm Betland GIS Mapping Technician Public Works 218-416-7823 nbetland@citytrf.net website
Wanamingo Goodhue Alan Laumeyer GIS Specialist Goodhue County GIS 651-385-3094 alan.laumeyer@goodhuecountymn.gov website
Waseca Waseca Wesley Hellevik GIS Coordinator Engineering 507-835-9733 wesh@ci.waseca.mn.us website
White Bear Lake Ramsey, Washington Matt Moran GIS Technician Engineering 651-762-4811 mmoran@whitebearlake.org website
Woodbury Washington Eric Kopras GIS Coordinator IT 651-414-3465 eric.kopras@woodburymn.gov website


Return to GIS contacts page

back to top