skip to content
Primary navigation

3DGeo Data Acquisition Workgroup

The Data Acquisition Workgroup of the 3D Geomatics Committee promotes acquisition of foundational 3D data for Minnesota. It engages stakeholders, provides guidance and writes standards, defines value and benefits of 3D data, defines management and dissemination needs, bridges disparate lidar procurements with State Plan guided initiatives, and serves as liaison to USGS 3D Nation and USGS 3DEP programs.


Lidar Planning and Informational Materials

Work Plan

Workgroup Membership



Name Organization Email
Matt BaltesU.S. Department of Agriculture
Jennifer Corcoran Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
Brandon Krumwiede National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Colin Lee Minnesota Department of Transportation
Joel Nelson University of Minnesota
Mark ReinekeWidseth
Dan Ross
Joe SapletalDakota County
Jeff WeissMinnesota Department of Natural Resources
Terry ZienUS Army Corps of


Return to 3D Geomatics Committee page


back to top