skip to content
Primary navigation

Minnesota Tribal Government GIS Contacts

This list of contact information for Minnesota's tribal governments that use GIS provides a starting point to direct questions about geographic data and GIS technology. Also see the list of tribal government websites maintained by the State of Minnesota.

Users of this list should not assume that their specific data or mapping needs can be met through these contacts.

Please send updates to: gisinfo.mngeo@state.mn.us
 


Bois Forte Band of Chippewa

No contact available at this time

Bois Forte Tribal Government
Planning and Community Development
5344 Lakeshore Dr.
Nett Lake, MN 55772

Planning and Community Development website


Fond du Lac Band of Lake Superior Chippewa

Tim Krohn, Land Information Manager
Resource Management Division
1720 Big Lake Road, Cloquet, MN 55720
218-878-7128
timkrohn@fdlrez.com

GIS maps website


Grand Portage Band of Lake Superior Chippewa

Heather Fox, GIS Coordinator
Grand Portage Trust Lands
PO Box 428
Grand Portage, MN 55605

218-475-2025
218-877-7344 (while teleworking)
heatherf@grandportage.com

About Grand Portage


Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe

James "Matt" Frazer, GIS Specialist
Leech Lake Division of Resource Management
218-335-7427
james.frazer@llojibwe.org

Jacque Brockman, GIS Technician
Leech Lake Division of Resource Management
218-335-7406
jacqueline.brockman@llojibwe.org

Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe Website


Lower Sioux Indian Community

Deb Dirlam, Director of Environmental Programs
Office of the Environment
39527 Res Hwy 1, Morton, MN 56270
507-697-8643
deb.dirlam@lowersioux.com


Mille Lacs Band of Ojibwe

Mike Moilanen, Director of Planning and Project Management
Community Development
mike.moilanen@millelacsband.com

Perry Bunting, Aquatic Research Biologist
Department of Natural Resources
perry.bunting@millelacsband.com

Both contacts:
320-532-7438
43408 Oodena Drive, Onamia, MN 56359
Mille Lacs Band of Ojibwe website


Prairie Island Indian Community

Gabe Miller, Environmental Program Manager
651-385-4141
gmiller@piic.org

Dan DeRudder, Utility/Project Manager
651-267-4019
daniel.derudder@piic.org

Both contacts:
5636 Sturgeon Lake Road, Welch, MN 55089-9635
Prairie Island Indian Community website


Red Lake Band of Chippewa

Scott Abel, GIS Specialist
Red Lake DNR
sabel@redlakenation.org

Mitch Wilson, GIS/Inventory Forester
Red Lake DNR
mwil80@hotmail.com

Both contacts:
218-679-3959
15761 High School Drive, Red Lake, MN 56671
Red Lake DNR website


Shakopee Mdewakanton Sioux Community

Ryan Bonney, Environmental Information Technician
2330 Sioux Trail NW, Prior Lake, MN 55372
952-233-4237
ryan.bonney@shakopeedakota.org

Land and Natural Resources website


Upper Sioux Community

Amanda Wold, Environmental Director
5722 Travers Lane, Granite Falls, MN 56241
320-564-6337
amandaw@uppersiouxcommunity-nsn.gov

Upper Sioux Community website


White Earth Nation

Dawn Sherk, Planning Coordinator
Economic Development
P.O. Box 418, White Earth, MN 56591
218-983-4640 x5914
dawn.sherk@whiteearth-nsn.gov

White Earth Reservation website


Return to GIS contacts page

back to top