Minnesota City GIS Contacts

This list is in progress and will expand as we receive more information. Invitation to cities to participate.

This list provides contact information for Minnesota's cities that have active GIS programs or whose staff can respond to questions about their city's geospatial data; it is a starting point to direct questions about geospatial data and GIS technology. Although many of Minnesota’s cities implement GIS technology and distribute geospatial data, users of this list should not assume that their specific data needs can be met through the contacts presented here.

Send updates to: gisinfo.mngeo@state.mn.us

Related sites

City Name Contact Name Title Department Phone Number Email GIS/Maps or Homepage
Arden Hills Matthew Bachler Senior Planner Community Development 651-792-7822 mbachler@cityofardenhills.org website
Baxter Todd DeBoer GIS/IT Director GIS/IT Department 218-454-5117 tdeboer@baxtermn.gov website
Blaine Cory Richter GIS Coordinator Public Services 763-717-2639 crichter@blainemn.gov website
Brainerd Shawn Strong IT/GIS Coordinator Information Technology 218-828-2309 sstrong@ci.brainerd.mn.us website
Brooklyn Park John Nerge GIS Coordinator Administration 763-493-8196 john.nerge@brooklynpark.org website
Burnsville Matt Taran GIS/Asset Management Technician Engineering 952-895-4435 matt.taran@burnsvillemn.gov website
Cannon Falls Alan Laumeyer GIS Specialist Goodhue County GIS 651-385-3094 alan.laumeyer@co.goodhue.mn.us website
Coon Rapids Chris Jensen GIS Analyst Information Technology 763-767-6490 jensen@coonrapidsmn.gov website
Cottage Grove John M. Burbank Senior Planner Community Development 651-458-2825 jburbank@cottage-grove.org website
Crystal Dave Fritzke GIS/Engineering Technician Public Works 763-531-1163 dave.fritzke@crystalmn.gov website
Duluth Al Odean GIS Specialist Administrative Services/IT/GIS 218-730-5170 aodean@duluthmn.gov website
Detroit Lakes Steven M. Hanson Utility Services Coordinator Public Utilities 218-846-7171 smhanson@ci.detroit-lakes.mn.us website
Eagan Tami Maddio GIS Coordinator IT/GIS 651-675-5212 tmaddio@cityofeagan.com website
Edina Rebecca Foster GIS Administrator Engineering 952-826-0447 rfoster@edinamn.gov website
Faribault Gregg Roemhildt GIS Coordinator Engineering 507-333-0383 groemhildt@ci.faribault.mn.us website
Fergus Falls Mark Jorgenson GIS/Address Coordinator Engineering 218-332-5422 mark.jorgenson@ci.fergus-falls.mn.us website
Golden Valley Eric Eckman
Heather Hegi
Public Works Specialist
GIS Technician
Physical Development 763-593-8084
763-593-8036
eeckman@goldenvalleymn.gov
hhegi@goldenvalleymn.gov
website
Goodhue Alan Laumeyer GIS Specialist Goodhue County GIS 651-385-3094 alan.laumeyer@co.goodhue.mn.us website
Grand Rapids Michael LeClaire GIS Coordinator Engineering 218-326-7623 gis@cityofgrandrapidsmn.com website
Hermantown Nels Anderson GIS and Planning Technician Community Development/Public Works 218-729-3600 nanderson@hermantownmn.com website
Hugo Michele Lindau City Clerk Administration 651-762-6315 info@ci.hugo.mn.us website
Inver Grove Heights Scott O’Donnell MIS Technician IT 651-554-3454 sodonnell@invergroveheights.org website
Kenyon Alan Laumeyer GIS Specialist Goodhue County GIS 651-385-3094 alan.laumeyer@co.goodhue.mn.us website
Lake City Alan Laumeyer GIS Specialist Goodhue County GIS 651-385-3094 alan.laumeyer@co.goodhue.mn.us website
Lake Elmo Emily Becker City Planner Planning/Building 651-747-3912 ebecker@lakeelmo.org website
Lauderdale Jim Bownik Assistant City Administrator/Zoning Administrator   651-792-7656 jim.bownik@ci.lauderdale.mn.us website
Little Falls Brad Rutz Assistant Engineer Public Works 320-616-5500 brutz@cityoflittlefalls.com website
Lonsdale Benjamin Baker City Planner Planning and Zoning 507-744-2327 bbaker@lonstel.com website
Maple Grove Heather Albrecht GIS Analyst Public Works 763-494-6387 halbrecht@maplegrovemn.gov website
Minneapolis Steve Misterek GIS Coordinator IT/GIS 612-673-2431 gisprintroom@minneapolismn.gov website
Minnetonka Matthew Reitter GIS Analyst Public Works 952-988-8435 mreitter@eminnetonka.com website
Moorhead Brad Anderson GIS Manager Engineering 218-299-5125 brad.anderson@ci.moorhead.mn.us website
Murdock Kim Diederich City Clerk   320-875-2112 cityofmurdock@tds.net website
New Prague Kenneth Ondich Planning/Community Development Director Planning 952-758-4401 kondich@ci.new-prague.mn.us website
Northfield Bryanna Sudman GIS Technician Engineering 507-645-3073 bryanna.sudman@ci.northfield.mn.us website
Oakdale Kelly Armstrong GIS Coordinator Engineering 651-730-2717   website
Plymouth Brian Zwilling GIS Coordinator IT 763-509-5349 bzwilling@plymouthmn.gov website
Ramsey Tim Gladhill
Leonard Linton
Community Development Director
Civil Engineer IV
Community Development
Engineering
763-433-9826
763-433-9834
tgladhill@cityoframsey.com
llinton@cityoframsey.com
website
Red Wing Leanne Knott GIS Systems Specialist in conjunction with Goodhue County Land Survey/GIS 651-385-3619 leanne.knott@ci.red-wing.mn.us website
Richfield Justin March GIS Analyst/IT Tech Public Works 612-861-9794 jmarch@richfieldmn.gov website
Roseville Joel Koepp
Jolinda Stapleton
Economic Development Coordinator/GIS Specialist;
GIS Coordinator
Community Development;
Public Works
651-792-7085
651-792-7044
joel.koepp@cityofroseville.com
jolinda.stapleton@cityofroseville.com
website
Savage Blake Crandall GIS Tech Planning 952-882-2674 bcrandall@ci.savage.mn.us website
Shakopee Ryan Bormann GIS Specialist Engineering 952-233-9365 rbormann@shakopeemn.gov website
Shoreview Jared Haas GIS Coordinator Public Works 651-490-4656 jhaas@shoreviewmn.gov website
Stillwater Byron Theis Engineering Technician III Engineering 651-430-8833 btheis@ci.stillwater.mn.us website
St. Louis Park Dan Castaneda GIS Coordinator IT/GIS 952-924-2636 dcastaneda@stlouispark.org website
St. Paul Sam Klimoski GIS Coordinator Technology and Communications 651-266-6796 sam.klimoski@ci.stpaul.mn.us website
Wanamingo Alan Laumeyer GIS Specialist Goodhue County GIS 651-385-3094 alan.laumeyer@co.goodhue.mn.us website
Waseca Philipp Nagel GIS Coordinator Engineering 507-835-9733 philippn@ci.waseca.mn.us website
White Bear Lake Ben Eggan Building Official Building 651-429-8521 beggan@whitebearlake.org website
Woodbury Duane Anderson
Eric Kopras
GIS Specialist
GIS/IT Technician
IT 651-714-3510
651-414-3465
duane.anderson@woodburymn.gov
eric.kopras@woodburymn.gov
website


Return to GIS contacts page