Minnesota County GIS Contacts

This table provides contact information for most of Minnesota's 87 counties; a starting point to direct questions about geospatial data and GIS technology. Although many of Minnesota’s counties implement GIS technology and distribute geospatial data, users of this resource should not assume that their specific data needs can be met through the contacts presented here.

Send updates to: gisinfo.mngeo@state.mn.us

Related sites

Not sure which county your city or township is in? Use the CTU search page to find out.

County Name Contact Name Title Department or Office Phone Number Email GIS/Maps or Homepage
Aitkin Dan Haasken GIS Coordinator GIS 218-927-7391 dhaasken@co.aitkin.mn.us website
Anoka John Slusarczyk GIS Coordinator Transportation/GIS 763-323-5503 john.slusarczyk@co.anoka.mn.us website
Becker Rachel Bartee;
Tony Brahmer
E911 Coordinator;
Developer/GIS Coordinator
Planning & Zoning
IT
218-846-7314
218-846-7230
rdbarte@co.becker.mn.us
tjbrahm@co.becker.mn.us
website
Beltrami Jane Mueller GIS Director/911 Coordinator GIS/Land Records 218-333-8457 jane.mueller@co.beltrami.mn.us website
Benton Scott Zwick GIS Coordinator Development 320-968-5075 szwick@co.benton.mn.us website
Big Stone Terry Ocana IT Director   320-839-6371 terry.ocana@co.big-stone.mn.us website
Blue Earth Sara Perrino Mapping Coordinator Taxpayer Services 507-304-4140 sara.perrino@blueearthcountymn.gov website
Brown Carrie Quast GIS Specialist   507-233-6633 carrie.quast@co.brown.mn.us website
Carlton Jared Hovi GIS Coordinator Land 218-384-9502 jared.hovi@co.carlton.mn.us website
Carver Peter Henschel Development & GIS Supervisor GIS 952-361-1549 phenschel@co.carver.mn.us website
Cass Tim Richardson   MIS 218-547-7265 tim.richardson@co.cass.mn.us website
Chippewa Scott Williams Director Land and Resource Management 320-269-6231 swilliams@co.chippewa.mn.us maps
Land Resource Mgmt website
Chisago Beth Johnson GIS/E911 Specialist MICS/GIS 651-213-8213 bfjohns@co.chisago.mn.us website
Clay Mark Sloan IS Director Information Services 218-299-5003 gis@co.clay.mn.us website
Clearwater Stuart Lien IT/GIS Director IT/GIS 218-694-3633 stuart.lien@co.clearwater.mn.us website
Cook Kyle Oberg GIS Analyst GIS/MIS 218-387-3663 kyle.oberg@co.cook.mn.us website
Cottonwood Marty Mollenhauer GIS Specialist GIS 507-831-5669 marty.mollenhauer@co.cottonwood.mn.us county website
Crow Wing Nate Rose GIS Coordinator IT-GIS 218-824-1106 nate.rose@crowwing.us website
Dakota Randy Knippel GIS Manager GIS 952-891-7080 randy.knippel@co.dakota.mn.us website
Dodge Ryan DeCook Director of Land Records   507-635-6250 ryan.decook@co.dodge.mn.us website
Douglas Jim Dahl GIS Coordinator Public Works 320-762-2933 jimd@co.douglas.mn.us website
Faribault Brandee Douglas Assistant Program Administrator SWCD/Planning and Zoning 507-526-2388 brandee.douglas@co.faribault.mn.us website
Fillmore Danea Larson GIS Coordinator GIS 507-765-2806 dlarson@co.fillmore.mn.us website
Freeborn Tim Fulton   IT 507-377-5145 tim.fulton@co.freeborn.mn.us online map
county website
Goodhue Alan Laumeyer GIS Specialist GIS 651-385-3094 alan.laumeyer@co.goodhue.mn.us website
Grant Greg Lillemon Director Emergency Management 218-685-8224 greg.lillemon@co.grant.mn.us county website
Hennepin Gary Swenson GIS & Technical Solutions Manager IT/GIS 612-543-0797 gary.swenson@hennepin.us website
Houston Dan Krzoska GIS/E911 Coordinator E911 507-725-5827 dan.krzoska@co.houston.mn.us GIS/E911
Hubbard Kevin Trappe GIS Technician Environmental Services 218-732-2304 ktrappe@co.hubbard.mn.us website
Isanti Michelle Moen County Assessor Assessor 763-689-2752 michelle.moen@co.isanti.mn.us website
Itasca Dave Bily GIS Coordinator Surveyor 218-327-7380 dave.bily@co.itasca.mn.us website
Jackson Jared Baloun GIS Technician Highway/Engineering 507-849-7253 jared.baloun@co.jackson.mn.us Public Works
Kanabec Teresa Wickeham Environmental Services Supervisor   320-679-6456 teresa.wickeham@co.kanabec.mn.us county website
Kandiyohi Jay Kroona   Information Systems/GIS 320-231-7897 jay_k@co.kandiyohi.mn.us website
Kittson Marian Paulson County Assessor Assessor 218-843-3615 mpaulson@co.kittson.mn.us county website
Koochiching Jaci Nagle;
Quinn McCarthy
IS Data Manager;
GIS/Network Specialist
Information Systems 218-283-1171
218-283-1172
jaci.nagle@co.koochiching.mn.us
quinn.mccarthy@co.koochiching.mn.us
website
Lac qui Parle Lac qui Parle Co. contracts with
Lyon Co. for GIS services
      gis@lqpco.com online map
county website
Lake Ross Hoffmann GIS Analyst Information Technology (218) 834-8392 istech@co.lake.mn.us IT Dept.
Lake of the Woods Daniel Fish MIS/GIS Specialist MIS/GIS 218-634-4517 daniel_f@co.lake-of-the-woods.mn.us maps
MIS/GIS Dept.
Le Sueur Justin Lutterman GIS Manager GIS 507-357-8577 jlutterman@co.le-sueur.mn.us website
Lincoln Brad Leibfried   Environmental 507-694-1441 bleibfried@co.lincoln.mn.us website
Lyon Mark Volz GIS Coordinator GIS 507-532-8218 markvolz@co.lyon.mn.us website
McLeod Christy Christensen GIS Director GIS 320-484-4375 christy.christensen@co.mcleod.mn.us website
Mahnomen No contact available at this time         county website
Marshall Josh Johnston Environmental Services Administrator Environmental Services 218-745-5841 josh.johnston@co.marshall.mn.us county website
Martin Dan Whitman County Assessor Assessor 507-238-3210 dan.whitman@co.martin.mn.us website
Meeker Teresa Lieser GIS Coordinator Highway 320-693-1718 teresa.lieser@co.meeker.mn.us county website
Mille Lacs Casey Hamill Network Specialist Tech Services 320-983-8464 casey.hamill@co.mille-lacs.mn.us GIS website
zoning map
Morrison Brad Bolton GIS Specialist Planning and Zoning/GIS 320-631-0834 bradb@co.morrison.mn.us website
Mower Eric Miller   Information Technology 507-437-9584 ericm@co.mower.mn.us website
Murray James Reinert;
Terri Fischer
Veteran's Service Officer;
GIS Technician /Administrative
GIS/IT Services 507-836-1169
507-836-1168
jreinert@co.murray.mn.us
tfischer@co.murray.mn.us
website
Nicollet David Runck   GIS Services 507-934-7192 david.runck@co.nicollet.mn.us website
Nobles Katie Purdham GIS Coordinator Information Systems 507-295-5255 kpurdham@co.nobles.mn.us county website
interactive map
Norman Curt Borchert   Soil and Water Conservation District 218-584-5169 borchert@tekstar.com county website
Olmsted Jan Chezick GIS Supervisor/Coordinator Planning 507-328-7141 chezick.janice@co.olmsted.mn.us website
Otter Tail Brian Armstrong Spatial/Address Coordinator GIS 218-739-7159 barmstro@co.ottertail.mn.us website
Pennington Mike Flaagan County Engineer Highway 218-683-7017 mlflaagan@co.pennington.mn.us county website
Pine Kelly Schroeder Land Service Director   320-591-1634 kelly.schroeder@co.pine.mn.us maps and plats
online property info
Pipestone Kyle Krier Enviromental Administrator Conservation and Zoning 507-825-1185 kyle.krier@co.pipestone.mn.us website
Polk Rick Thompson;
Nathan Smith
GIS Coordinator
GIS Specialist
Public Works/GIS 218-470-8256
218-470-8269
rthompson@co.polk.mn.us
nathan.smith@co.polk.mn.us
website
Pope Donna Martin IT Director IT 320-634-7785 donna.martin@co.pope.mn.us website (see GIS menu links)
Ramsey Matt Koukol GIS Manager Information Services 651-266-3463 matt.koukol@co.ramsey.mn.us website
Red Lake No contact available at this time         county website
Redwood Eric Solo GIS Specialist Environmental 507-637-1160 eric_s@co.redwood.mn.us website
Renville Jeremy Aeikens GIS Specialist IT/GIS 320-523-3811 jeremya@renvillecountymn.com website
Rice Michelle Trager GIS Coordinator Assessor 507-332-5950 mtrager@co.rice.mn.us website
Rock Arlyn Gehrke   Land Management 507-283-8862 arlyn.gehrke@co.rock.mn.us mapping site
county website
Roseau Chris Stauffer Technology Administrator Information Technology 218-463-4247 chris.stauffer@co.roseau.mn.us county coordinator site
online atlas
St. Louis David Yapel GIS Manager Planning/Enterprise GIS 218-725-5017 yapeld@stlouiscountymn.gov website
Scott Patrick Thorsell GIS Analyst GIS/IT Services 952-496-8060 pthorsell@co.scott.mn.us website
Sherburne Brett Forbes GIS Coordinator Public Works 763-765-3311 brett.forbes@co.sherburne.mn.us website
Sibley Andi Eglinton GIS Coordinator/Asset Manager Public Works 507-237-4351 AndiE@co.sibley.mn.us website
Stearns Michael Pooler GIS Coordinator Auditor/Treasurer 320-656-3906 michael.pooler@co.stearns.mn.us website
Steele Nick Flatgard GIS Coordinator Land Use and Records 507-444-7489 gisdept@co.steele.mn.us website
Stevens Caitlin Christenson GIS Specialist GIS 320-208-6578 caitlinchristenson@co.stevens.mn.us website
Swift Chelsey Bagent GIS Coordinator Land Records 320-314-8366 chelsey.bagent@co.swift.mn.us website
Todd Travis Genty GIS Specialist GIS/MIS 320-732-4248 gis@co.todd.mn.us
travis.genty@co.todd.mn.us
website
Traverse No contact available at this time         county website
Wabasha Shawn Gertken GIS Coordinator GIS Services - Auditor/Treasurer 651-565-5164 sgertken@co.wabasha.mn.us website
Wadena Gina Dahms GIS Coordinator GIS 218-631-7643 gina.dahms@co.wadena.mn.us website
Waseca Jonathan Graves GIS Coordinator IT/GIS 507-835-0513 jonathan.graves@co.waseca.mn.us website
Washington David Brandt Geospatial Systems Architect GIS Support Division 651-430-6451 david.brandt@co.washington.mn.us Survey/LandMgmt site
county maps
Watonwan Mike True GIS Specialist Information Technology 507-375-2539 mike.true@co.watonwan.mn.us Envi/Zoning site
Public Works site
Wilkin Cheryl Wall County Assessor Assessor 218-643-7162 cwall@co.wilkin.mn.us website
Winona Frankie Mpagi
Joey Nadeau
GIS Analysts GIS Services 507-457-6576 gishelp@co.winona.mn.us
fmpagi@co.winona.mn.us
jnadeau@co.winona.mn.us
GIS
Mapping applications
Wright Alek Halverson GIS Coordinator Surveyor/GIS Mapping 763-684-2390 alek.halverson@co.wright.mn.us website
Yellow Medicine Jolene Johnson Planning and Zoning Coordinator Zoning 320-669-7524 jolene.johnson@co.ym.mn.gov online mapping
comp plan maps
Planning/Zoning site

Return to GIS contacts page