3D Geomatics Committee

The 3D Geomatics* Committee (3DGeo) works to identify and promote the need for planning, funding, acquisition, and management of three-dimensional geomatic data and derived products. The committee engages multiple disciplines in Minnesota for the benefit of its resources and citizens, promoting the value, importance, and use of this complex and voluminous three-dimensional information.

* Geomatics:  the discipline of gathering, storing, processing, and delivering spatially referenced geographic information
 


Charter and work plan


Committee membership

  • Co-chairs
  • Steering Committee Members
Name Workgroup/Sector Agency Email
Gerry Sjerven Infrastructure/Utility (Co-Chair) Minnesota Power gsjerven@mnpower.com
Sean Vaughn Hydrography/State (Co-Chair) MNIT@Department of Natural Resources sean.vaughn@state.mn.us
Dan Ross At Large MnGeo dan.ross@state.mn.us
Clinton Little Stakeholder/Manager Department of Natural Resources clinton.little@state.mn.us
Jennifer Corcoran Forestry, Vegetation Department of Natural Resources jennifer.corcoran@state.mn.us
Joel Nelson Hydrography/Education University of Minnesota nels1945@umn.edu
Mark Reineke Hydrography/Private Widseth Smith Nolting mark.reineke@wsn.us.com
Chris Sanocki Hydrography/Federal U.S. Geological Survey sanocki@usgs.gov

 


Return to MnGAC committee page