LiDAR Research and Education Subcommittee

This subcommittee of the Minnesota Digital Elevation Committee works to design and promote best practices with LiDAR data, LiDAR-derived products and LiDAR training statewide.  This design and oversight will ensure there is consistency in data development and application for all users.


Subcommittee membership

Chair:  Sean Vaughn, GIS Hydrologist, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources, (763) 689-7100 x226,

Vice-Chair:  Chris Sanocki, District GIS Specialist, U.S. Geological Survey, (763) 783-3151,

Subcommittee Member List with contact information and short biographies

Meeting schedule

Subcommittee meetings are held via WebEx technology. For more information, check directly with the subcommittee chair.

Committee meeting minutes

Click on a meeting date to view the minutes for that meeting (minutes are in PDF format).

Related links

Return to MnGeo Digital Elevation Committee page